Police is a major frontline organization/force in combat against crimes and also responsible to maintain Law & Order situations peacefully in all over the province.Punjab Police is a provincial organization and comprises of (10) following Regions:

  • Bahawalpur
  • D.G. Khan
  • Faisalabad
  • Gujranwala
  • Lahore
  • Multan
  • Rawalpindi
  • Sahiwal
  • Sargodha
  • Sheikhupura

In Punjab, there are 01 CCPO, 09 RPOs, 04 CPOs and 31 DPOs. The provincial head of the organization is called Inspector General of Police/Provincial Police Officer.(IGP/PPO).

The Sargodha Region Police  is working as an integral unit of Punjab Police. The head of Regional Police Sargodha is an officer of DIG rank called RPO (Regional Police Officer).  Sargodha Region is the one of the biggest Region of the Punjab province, consisted  04 districts.