Regional Overview

Sargodha Range came into existence on 1st July 1960 and it consisted of Sargodha, Mianwali, Jhang and Faisalabad Districts. On 1st July 1982, Khushab and Bhakkar Sub Divisions of Sargodha and Mianwali Districts respectively were upgraded to district level. Faisalabad District was given the status of Range. By the creation of Faisalabad Range, Districts of Jhang and Faisalabad were seprated from Sargodha Range. Then Sargodha Range consisting of Districts sargodha, Khushab, Mianwali and Bhakkar started functioning.




Is a district of Punjab, Pakistan. The capital of the district is Sargodha. It is an agricultural district, wheat, rice, and sugarcane being its main crops. The Sargodha district and region is also famous for citrus fruit; kino is a newly developed variety.





Is a district in the province of Punjab, Pakistan, with its administrative capital in Jauharabad. The district is named after the historical city of Khushab located within its boundaries. According to the 1998 census, the population was 905,711 with 24.76% living in urban areas.The district consists of four tehsils, Khushab, Noorpur Thal, Quaidabad and Naushera. Khushab is home to the Heavy Water and Natural Uranium Research Reactor, part of the Pakistan's Special Weapons Program.



Pashto,Punjabi is a district in the northwest of Punjab province, Pakistan. It is border district between Province of Punjab and Khyber Pakhtunkhwa. People of Mianwali understand and share the culture of Punjab and Khyber Pakhtunkhwa.





      Is a district in the province of Punjab, Pakistan. The district was created out of parts of Mianwali in 1982 with Bhakkar city as the headquarter and main city. Its area consists of a riverine tract along the Indus, called Kaccha, and most of the district area lies in the desolate plain of the Thal desert

      It is located in the west of the Punjab province, Bhakkar district is bordered by Layyah to its south, Jhang to its south east, Dera Ismail Khan to its west, Khushab to its north east, and Mianwali to its north.



      Districts Population
      (In Millions)
      (In Sq kms)
      Tehsil Sub-Divisions Police Stations
      Sargodha 3.703 5856 7 7 27
      Khushab 1.281 6532 4 3 9
      Mianwali 1.546 5840 3 4 19
      Bhakkar 1.650 9154 4 4 11
      Total 8.180 27382 18 18 66